Street Art #1

I love street art but I have never really shared it on the blog before, so I thought I would share some of the street art I have seen recently! I find street art hugely inspiring, whether it’s graffiti, council commissioned or by local artists. The feeling that it isn’t a blank wall but an empty canvas and I think these are real assets to the community.

Art brings people together, invoke a thought, or just being a joy to look at. Not all art is pretty, not all art is something you understand and in some cases art isn’t legal. But it’s art. If you talk about it, see it or talk about the artist has achieved something!

Have you seen any of these pieces around? What is your view on street art? Love it, hate it or not bothered by it?

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

