Moreish Skincare Review and First Impressions!

This past week I have been sick and my skin is always at it’s worst whenever I have  cold. It’s normally really dry on my forehead and nose, dull and a little oily on my cheeks and it’s never pretty having red bits under your nose from blowing it so much! I thought it was the perfect time to try out this skincare and really put it through it’s paces on my sick skin!

Firstly the packaging is beautiful, I love the cherry blossom flowers on the exfoliator packaging the most! I love that the night cream comes in a pump bottle and wished the others did expecially the handcream, it just makes it easier to use. I thought I would do a quick first impression of each products as I have been using them for almost 2 weeks now.

Exfoliator: I likes it, I wish the exfoliating bits where a little bigger but it’s perfect for people who want something quite gentle.

Hand Cream: Again it’s nice it absorbs quickly but I did feel it left a slight film on my hands, it’s not slippery but it’s definitely there. It feels like some of the barrier hand creams I have used in the past but not as moisturising.

Night Cream: I really liked this, it was moisturising and didn’t leave my face feeling sticky or leave a slippery film on my face. I used this during the day and at night because I was sick I needed the extra moisture and I wasn’t going outside so I didn’t need an SPF.

Eye Cream: It was moisturising but I didn’t see any physical benefits from it, Its states it’s a firming and repairing eye cream but I found it make my eyes feel refreshed especially after broken sleep!

The verdict: I liked it, for a middle of the range skincare that’s natural, cruelty free and all priced under $30 they are good products. Of the ones I tried I would definitely re-purchase the night cream and the exfoliator.

Have you tried it? What are your favorite skincare products?

Leave a Reply

