Super Easy Waffles!

Waffles are my daughter’s new favorite! I like them too because they are easy to make, require only cheap ingredients and they freeze really well! I normally make a huge batch and freeze them in lunch sized batches using sandwich bags.

Here’s what you will need:

1 Cup  Flour
1 Tablespoon sugar
2 teaspoons of baking powder
1/2 teaspoon of salt
1 egg
50g of melted butter
Vanilla pods or vanilla essence
3/4 cup of milk
sprinkle of cinnamon

Now most recipes will tell you to do the wet an dry in separate bowls then mix them together, I don’t have time for that nor do I want to do twice as many dishes. So I chuck them all in a bowl and mix it using my electric mixer until smooth then spoon into your waffle maker! You can also do it on a flat pan if you don’t have a waffle maker.

My waffle maker makes cute little shapes which are perfect for lunch boxes or you can eat them warm and top with vanilla ice cream and maple syrup!

 

Leave a Reply

