Work/Life Balance?

When you work from home it becomes increasingly difficult to separate work and family. The two often get bundled up in the same box and you do what you have to do to keep everything ticking over.
I often find myself reading emails while making my daughter breakfast and trying to keep my daughter busy with a colouring book while I finish off an order. Recently with my work life getting much busier and having more things to juggle I am finding I am really having to make an conscious choice to put down the work, walk away and spend time with my daughter- this is why I make the effort to go on mummy-daughter dates with Miss 3. Quite often we will pop down to a local cafe and have a fluffy just to get away from it all.  By all I mean the housework, the emails, the orders, the phone just all of the outside distractions that deter me from doing the thing I love most and that is hanging out with my girl.
She really is a joy, my sidekick I call her! Here are a few photos I took while on our walk.
She dressed herself by the way I hate that T-Shirt but I pick my battles! Dolly had to come along too!
One thing I have learnt as a mum so far is that you have to take opportunities as they arise like a beautiful day and a toddler in a good mood- go for walk, do something you will remember and create memories that you will treasure one day when they are all grown up!
If you have kids and work whether that be at home or away from home how do you maintain some kind of balance? How do you juggle it all? I am interested to hear how you keep everything ticking over in your house, daycare, help with housework or gardens? How do you juggle the things that you have to do with the things that you want to do?
Robin x
Leave a Reply

